1. Rector                                                                     Dr. Lateef Olatunji A.

2. Deputy Rector (Administration)                    Dr. Larongbe Afolabi A.

3. Deputy Rector (Academics)                            Arc. Augustine E. Adama

4. Registrar (Secretary)                                        Mr. Adetunji Oni

5. Polytechnic Librarian                                         Dr. Rasaq Quadri F.

6. All Deans (Co-opted)

7. All Heads of Academic Department

8. Coordinator, Pre-National Diploma (Pre-ND) Science (Co-opted)

9. Coordinator, Pre-National Diploma (Pre-ND) Arts (Co-opted)

10. All Chief Lecturers (Co-opted)

11. Representative of the Polytechnic Academic Staff

12. Deputy Registrar, Academics (Secretariat)


1. Rector                                                                     Dr. Lateef Olatunji A.

2. Deputy Rector (Administration)                    Dr. Olarongbe Afolabi A.

3. Deputy Rector (Academics)                            Arc. Augustine E. Adama

4. Registrar                                                               Mr. Adetunji Oni

5. Bursar                                                                    Mr. Amidu Ayodeji Azeez

6. Polytechnic Librarian                                        Dr. Rasaq Quadri F.

7. All Deans

8. All Directors

9. Deputy Registrar, SS Estab, (Secretariat))


The Principal Officers of the Polytechnic are the following:

1. Dr. Lateef Olatunji A.                                  Rector

2. Dr. Olarongbe Afolabi A.                           Deputy Rector (Administration) 

3. Arc. Augustine E. Adama                           Deputy Rector (Academics) 

4. Mr. Adetunji Oni                                         Registrar 

5. Mr. Amidu Ayodeji Azeez                                 Bursar

6. Dr. Rasaq Quadri F.                                      Polytechnic Librarian


1. Chief Oseloka Ziroka                                                      Chairman Governing Council 

2. Dr. Lateef Ademola Olatunji FCA                                 Member (Rector)    

3. Alh. Hafiz Lawal                                                              Rep NBTE  

4. Mrs. Irene Ngozi Onuaha                                             Rep FME       

5. Engr. Abdulazeez Ajao                                                  Rep Academic Board

6. Dr. Mrs. Shittu Titilola                                                   Member

7. Barr. Yahuza M. Abubakar                                            Member  

8. Barr. Tokunbo Olugbenga                                             Member                    

9. Mrs. C. O. Olaosebikan                                                   Rep MTEST                                 

10. Barr. Gabriel C. Ginika                                                   Member                  

11. Alh. Liyasu U. Hassan                                                     Member                            

12. Alh. Abdulwahab Femi                                                  Member                            

13. Alh. Ibrahim A. Ahmed                                                  Member                                       

14. Mr. Adetunji Oni                                                             Registrar & Secretary to council  

15. Mr. Amidu Ayodeji Azeez                                                          Co-Opted Member                 

•     DEANS

1. School of Communication and Information Technology             Mr. Abdullateef Oyewole.                                                

2. School of Business and Management Studies                             Dr. Ademola Ebeloku.     

3. School of Applied Sciences and Technology                               Mr Henry David O.  

4. School of Engineering and Technology                                       Engr. Mashood Anifowowse A.       

5. School of Environmental Studies                                                 Surveyor Lateef Jimoh O.

6. School of General Studies                                                            Alh. Muritala Lawal K.


The first batch of three hundred and sixty (360) students was admitted into the initial six programmes viz;

1. Financial Studies

2. Business Studies

3. Secretarial Studies

4. Science Laboratory Technology

5. Electrical/Electronic Engineering; and

6. Computer Science

From this humble beginning, the Polytechnic has developed to its present state with 25 programmes offered at National Diploma (ND) level, 18 at Higher National Diploma (HND) level as well as Pre-ND programmes in Arts and Science. The institution is proud of over 15,000 students in its care.


1. Engr. (Dr.) Taiwo Adeife-Osemeikhan (1992 – 2000)

2. Dr. Razaq Bello (2000 – 2006)

3. Mr. Olatunde Durotimi (Ag. Rector: April – July, 2006)

4. Dr. Mufutau Olatinwo (Ag. Rector: July 2006 – March 2008)

5. Dr. Mufutau Olatinwo (March 2008 – February 2012)

6. Dr. Mufutau Olatinwo (March 2012 – February 2016)

7. Dr. (Mrs.) Ayodele K. Olaosebikan (Ag. Rector: February - December 2016)

8. Dr. Lateef Ademola Olatunji FCA (December 2016 till date)

Download PDF file
  • 00:00:0020.5oC overcast clouds
    2.14 m/s 1012 hPa
  • 03:00:0020.21oC overcast clouds
    1.97 m/s 1010 hPa
  • 06:00:0020.52oC overcast clouds
    1.68 m/s 1012 hPa
  • 09:00:0023.32oC overcast clouds
    2.38 m/s 1013 hPa
  • 12:00:0027.02oC light rain
    2.72 m/s 1010 hPa
  • 15:00:0027.46oC light rain
    2.63 m/s 1008 hPa
  • 18:00:0022.94oC light rain
    2.23 m/s 1009 hPa
  • 21:00:0021.6oC scattered clouds
    1.57 m/s 1011 hPa
  • See More Weather Forecast Here
  • Click to see weather forecast for Offa

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the latest news and updates by signing up to our daily newsletter.